fbpx
Anissa Meksen vs Cristina Morales - ONE Championship EMPOWER

Anissa Meksen vs Cristina Morales: ONE Championship Preview, Live Stream, Start Time

History will be made on Friday, September 3, when ONE Championship host the first-ever all-female fight card for ONE: EMPOWER.

The event will be streamed LIVE from the Singapore Indoor Stadium and will feature a Strawweight MMA World title, Atomweight MMA Grand Prix and two huge ONE Super Series female fights.

Former GLORY Kickboxing World champion, Anissa Meksen, is set to make her long-awaited ONE Championship debut when she takes on Spanish star Cristina Morales in an Atomweight Kickboxing bout to kick-off the main card.

Hailing from Sevilla, Spain — training under Team Jesus Cabello — Morales is an ENFUSION Kickboxing World champion and three-time ISKA World champion.

She also recently won the IPCC Intercontinental title in her last bout at European Pro Fighting in Marbella, Spain.

ONE: EMPOWER will also feature the rescheduled ONE Atomweight Grand Prix tournament which will see the return of Stamp Fairtex under MMA rules.

How to watch ONE: EMPOWER?

ONE Championship return to live events for ONE: EMPOWER on Friday, September 3.

The event will be streamed via the ONE Championship YouTube channel and the ONE Super App.

The lead card, which features Jackie Buntan vs Daniela Lopez in a Strawweight Muay Thai encounter, will also be streamed live and free via ONE Championship Facebook and Twitter.

What time does Anissa Meksen vs Cristina Morales start?

ONE: EMPOWER is set to kick-off at 7pm Singapore time, 12pm BST (British Summer Time) and 1pm CET (Central European Time).

Anissa Meksen vs Cristina Morales is scheduled as the third fight on the card and first fight on the main card. Fighters are expected to make their ring walks at 7.45pm approximately Singapore time, 12.45pm BST and 1.45pm CET.

Full fight card for ONE: EMPOWER on Friday, September 3;

  • Xiong Jing Nan vs. Michelle Nicolini (ONE Strawweight MMA World Title)
  • Denice Zamboanga vs. Seo Hee Ham (Atomweight MMA)
  • Alyona Rassohyna vs. Stamp Fairtex (Atomweight MMA)
  • Meng Bo vs. Ritu Phogat (Atomweight MMA)
  • Itsuki Hirata vs. Alyse Anderson (Atomweight MMA)
  • Anissa Meksen vs. Cristina Morales (Atomweight Kickboxing)
  • Jackie Buntan vs Daniela Lopez (Strawweight Muay Thai)
  • Mei Yamaguchi vs Julie Mezabarba (Atomweight MMA)

RELATED